Geoff's Bio-Directories (By Geoffrey Routh, Ph.D)

Lists of Genomics Instrument Makers/Consumables Suppliers

This page is devoted to instrument makers, and suppliers of reagents and kits.  Let me know if there are other companies that should be listed here.   If you belong to one of these organizations, please contact me if you would like to suggest edits to the notes describing your company. 

My company, BioChain, sells the Anaprep line of nucleic acid extraction instruments.  If you're looking to simplify your nucleic acid extractions, please look us up!

If you want to go back to the home page and look for a different list, go here.

Updated 12/01/2015


For tweeted updates:

Instruments
     
Company Website Notes
     
AC-Gen Reading Life http://www.ac-gen.com Clinical genetic tests and gene panels
Advanced Analytical Technologies http://www.aati-us.com NGS fragment analysis
Advanced Liquid Logic http://www.liquid-logic.com Sample prep (Nugen chemistry) 
Affymetrix http://www.affymetrix.com gene chips
Agilent http://www.agilent.com exome capture
Arrayit  http://www.arrayit.com microarray
AZCO http://www.azcobiotech.com NGS and Sanger sequencing
Base 4  http://www.base4.co.uk Technology for single molecule sequencing
Baseclear http://www.baseclear.com NGS, comprehensive 
BioChain http://www.biochain.com Anaprep 12 and Anaprep 24 DNA extraction instruments.
Beckman Coulter https://www.beckmancoulter.com Devices and Robotics 
BioNano Genomics http://www.bionanogenomics.com genome assembly
Bioneer http://www.bioneer.com/ Nucleic acid extraction/protein synthesis.  qPCR machine.
Bio-Rad http://www.bio-rad.com Including QuantaLife 3rd gen PCR
Boreal Genomics http://www.borealgenomics.com Extraction, Allele enrichment
Caliper (PE) http://www.caliperls.com Lab auto and NGS services
Douglas Scientific http://www.douglasscientific.com Array tape technology for microarray, qPCR etc
Fluidigm http://www.fluidigm.com Expression, targeted resequencing, SNP
GE Healthcare http://ge.geglobalresearch.com Bring NGS to clinic
Genapsys http://genapsys.com Small footprint Clinical NGS device
Genia http://geniachip.com Nanopore NGS
Genomic Solutions http://bioinformatics.genomicsolutions.com Proteomics, DNA sample prep
gnubio http://gnubio.com NGS
Illumina http://www.illumina.com exon capture kits etc.
Intelligent Biosystems (QIAGEN) http://www.intelligentbiosystems.com Instruments for clinical NGS.
Life Technologies http://www.lifetechnologies.com NGS
Nabsys http://www.nabsys.com  Positional sequencing
Nanostring http://www.nanostring.com FFPE extraction, expression, CNV
Noblegen http://www.noblegenbio.com Clinical WGS
NorthShore Bio http://www.northshorebio.com Solid-state "tunable" nanopore/s label-free, direct-to-digital detection
Opgen http://www.opgen.com Genome mapping, assembly
Oxford Nanopore http://www.nanoporetech.com NGS
Pacific Biosciences http://www.pacificbiosciences.com NGS
Perkin Elmer Genetics http://www.perkinelmer.com Automated sample prep, library creation, target enrichment
PolyPico Technologies  www.polypico.com High precision, low volume liquid dispensing technologies
Primadiag www.primadiag.com Automation for library prep
Promega http://www.promega.com DNA isolation instruments and Luminometers for gene expression work
QIAGEN http://QIAGEN.com QIAcube and QIAsymphony automated extraction platforms etc.
Quantapore http://www.quantapore.com Novel NGS platform
Quantum DX http://www.quantumdx.com Clinical  nanowire sequencing
Raindance http://www.raindancetech.com targeted resequencing, GWAS, methylation
Roche (454) http://www.my454.com NGS
Roche (nimblegen) http://www.nimblegen.com Arrays, exome capture
Sage Science http://www.sagescience.com Pippin Prep automated size selection 
Sequenom  http://www.sequenom.com/home Microarray structural/functional genomics
Wafergen http://www.wafergen.com Realtime PCR gene expression profiling/Apollo automated library prep
ZS Genetics http://www.zsgenetics.com Devices for long read NGS
 
Consumables
   
Name Website Notes
     
AC-Gen Reading Life http://www.ac-gen.com Clinical genetic tests and gene panels
Agilent http://www.agilent.com Exome capture kits
Aline Biosciences  http://alinebiosciences.com/ NGS library prep clean up/NGS library kits
Aline Biosciences  http://www.alinebiosciences.com Nucleic acid prep for NGS and other sequencing
Arrayit  http://www.arrayit.com Microarray supplies
AZCO http://www.azcobiotech.com NGS and Sanger sequencing (reagents)
Baseclear http://www.baseclear.com NGS, (Including Zymo prep kits)
Beckman Coulter https://www.beckmancoulter.com Kits/reagents for nucleic acid purification and size selection
Biochain http://www.biochain.com NGS reagents and other supplies
Bioneer http://www.bioneer.com/ Enzymes, Translation/Extraction kits etc.   Leading Supplier in S. Korea.
Bioo http://www.biooscientific.com Including NGS library construction kits
BIOO http://www.biooscientific.com/company Kit / Workcell for Illumina Sample Prep
Bio-Rad http://www.bio-rad.com QuantaLife 3rd gen PCR, multiple
Bioserve http://www.bioserve.com Human DNA, microarray
Clontech Laboratories http://info.clontech.com/rnaseq-single.html Consumables (including SMARTer technology for RNAseq)
Ctgen  http://www.ctgen.com DNA synthesis supports
Diffinity Genomics http://www.diffinitygenomics.com First Product: pipette tips for rapid PCR clean-up
Edge Bio http://www.edgebio.com Reagents
Enzymatics http://www.enzymatics.com Molecular biology enzymes (including NGS sample prep enzymes)
Epigentek http://www.epigentek.com Library prep/bisulfite conversion/ChIP kits
Eurofins, MWG, Operon http://www.operon.com Oligos 
G Biosciences http://www.gbiosciences.com/ Kits for isolating 50kbp - 350 kbp DNA
GenDx http://www.gendx.com HLA typing reagents (information on)
GeneCopoeia http://www.genecopoeia.com Expression-ready clones: ORF cDNA, shRNA, microRNA and promoters
Genomed http://genomed.com/ Kits for isolating 50kbp - 350 kbp DNA
Green Mountain Biosystems http://www.greenmountainbiosystems.com
Kits for DNAseq and RNAseq
HuGene
http://hugene.it/
Oncology/Pharmacogenomics assays for 454, MySeq and Ion Torrent
Integenx http://integenx.com DNA/RNA Stabiization for NGS library Prep
iRepertoire http://irepertoire.com Primer sets for targeted NGS of immune cells
Kailos Genetics http://www.kailosgenetics.com Target enrichment kits for NGS
Kapa Biosystems http://www.kapabiosystems.com/ NGS library kits
Lexogen GmbH http://www.lexogen.com NGS library technology
Life Technologies http://www.lifetechnologies.com Multiple reagents/kits/consumables
Lucigen https://www.lucigen.com/‎ NGS library kits
Magnamedics http://www.magnamedics.com/ Provider of NGS kit
Mawi DNA Technologies http://mawidna.com Stabilize swab DNA, increase yields and quality of the extracted DNA
MoBio http://www.mobio.com Extraction kits
MYcroarray http://mycroarray.com Custom microarrays and capture bait libraries
New England Biolabs http://www.neb.com Enzymes etc.
Nugen http://www.nugeninc.com Sample prep kits for NGS
Origene http://www.origene.com Luminex xMap kits for genomics
Prognosys Biosciences http://http://www.prognosysbio.com Target enrichment kits for NGS
Promega http://www.promega.com Enzymes, extraction kits, etc.
QIAGEN http://www.qiagen.com NGS Extraction, WGA, Targeted Panels, and Library Prep Kit
Roche (nimblegen) http://www.nimblegen.com Arrays, exome capture kits
Rubicon Genomics  http://www.rubicongenomics.com NGS sample prep kits (ThruPLEX, PicoPLEX) - sensitive/user friendly
Scigene http://www.scigene.com/  NGS library kits
Sirius Genetics http://www.siriusgenomics.com Companion diagnostics kits
Zymo Research http://www.zymoresearch.com Nucleic Acid Prep for NGS/epigenetics
Website Builder